Important Events Coming Up!

Posted by on in Online Learning
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 451
  • 0 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print

So far, Fall has been busy for us at SBACS Virtual Academy, but we wanted to share with you some great events that will be taking place soon.  These will be extremely informative, so be sure to check them out!

The first is a FREE webinar on Tuesday, November 19th (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT, 2 pm ET).  This webinar features Tom Vander Ark, CEO of Getting Smart.  It is geared towards school leaders and focuses on the decisions they need to make when making the transition from digital learning to blended learning.  Tom will also discuss how blended learning is affecting schools all across the country.

We featured Tom's book Getting Smart in a previous blog post-he's extremely knowledgeable on blended learning.  This will definitely be a webinar you don't want to miss!  Register here (it's free!)

The other event is the iNACOL blended and online learning symposium taking place this weekend at the Swan Hotel out at Disney.  Our partner, Sevenstar, is also hosting a portion of this event.  There will be over 2000 people in attendance and the symposium will highlight the "cutting edge work in K-12 blended and online curriculum across the country."  Attendees will also learn about the latest trends, challenges, and opportunities in e-learning.  Click here for more information or to register for iNACOL symposium.

We hope you're doing your research and figuring out how to move your school onto the blended and digital learning path.  If you have questions about how SBACS Virtual Academy can help, let us know!

 

0

Jenna is a former middle school English teacher who has a passion for technology!  She is the current Director of SBACS Virtual Academy and completely understands the movement to a web-based educational system.  "Blended learning is a not a trend, it is the future of education and school leaders must be willing to embrace this movement in order to continue to advance Christian education."  Read her thoughts on all things related to online learning here!

Comments